My Crafty Challenges for 2015

2015 is already shaping up to be a pretty exciting year for me. I have a four day trip to Edinburgh planned for the Edinburgh Yarn Festival (and to celebrate my birthday) and a little holiday in Devon planned as well. It is so nice to have things to look forward to.

2014 was very much a year of work for me. Having found a career and job that I love, I threw myself into it completely, maybe too much at times, and for 2015 my aim is to try to find more of a balance. Thats it. No crazy resolutions (well, there is one but I will save that for another post) just a promise to myself to be more mindful oto slow down and enjoy things a little more.

A few months ago I was talking to my friend Breige, and she was discussing having a craft afternoon once a month. This is a brilliant idea, and something that I have been thinking about since. We were discussing all of the different things that I could try, and I have come up with a list of 12 crafty challenges for 2015. They are:

  • Learning to spin on a drop spindle
  • Making stitch markers
  • Dyeing yarn with Kool Aid
  • Learning to crochet
  • Rediscovering sewing
  • Learning embroidery
  • DIY Sharpie mugs
  • Knitting a lace shawl
  • Make 5 Christmas decorations
  • Knit one garment for myself
  • Complete my yarn ball cross stitch
  • Experiment with pom poms

What are your crafty challenges for this year?

One thought on “My Crafty Challenges for 2015

Leave a Reply

