Mothers Day Love

cashmereandcloudsmothersday

 

Here in the UK it is Mother’s Day, and whilst I am away gallivanting at Edinburgh Yarn Festival, I have not forgotten the most special lady in my life. My mum.

My mum and I have always been close, and as I have grown up we have become even closer. She makes me laugh all of the time, and has always given me the best advice. She has always told me to follow my dreams, and to do the very best that I can do. She has taught me to never settle for second best, and that if I want to do something or be something, there is no reason why I cannot.

So this post is just a little thank you, to the woman who taught me everything from how to walk (which is pretty useful) to how to knit (which I often appreciate more) – I would not be who I am today without her.

 

Leave a Reply

