That Time of Year

secret knitting in progress

Well, it is that time of year again. The secret knitting has started…sort of, and by that I mean I have written a (long) list and have dug some yarn out of my stash. The knitting has not started yet, but it will very soon. I am really challenging myself this year, with eight things to have ready to gift by the 25th December.

There is something very exciting about making things for people that you love. I am very lucky that my list of people to knit for has grown so much this year, but with the excitement comes a little bit of dread. There is so much to be done, and I certainly feel the pressure to make sure that everything is as good as I can make it.

What are your plans for Christmas knitting?

Leave a Reply

