EYF 2016 – It’s Almost Time

It is almost time again for my favourite yarn festival  – Edinburgh Yarn Festival. It was my first time attending last year and it is the most wonderful festival full of yarn, fibre and crafty folks.

Edinburgh is such a beautiful city and there is something for everyone to fall in love with. I loved being able to sit in a coffee shop and look out at the Castle whilst knitting my Edinburgh socks. I have my ticket, and I will also be attending a class or two…the only thing I need to decide on is which WIPs to bring and how much money I can spend on yarn.

Visitor-Badge-2016_zpshpfb3pwf

 

There are always fantastic vendors at EYF and I am already giddy with excitement when I look at the list of vendors that will be there this year. I still have some skeins left from last year – I seem to be able to buy more than I can knit!

One of the most exciting things about the festival this year is that they are hosting a Knit Night on Thursday 17th March from 4pm – all of the details can be found on the EYF blog here. One of the things I love the most about EYF is that people come from all over the world to share in the woolly goodness – I cannot wait to meet so many other knitters and share in the fibre love.

Are you coming to Edinburgh Yarn Festival? Say hi if you see me!

Leave a Reply

